Morning Run: views and sounds

img_8177


In this post my aim is to show another approach on my practice of running with the use of a new app that unites some functions to describe different ways of moving. In this sense, the running became an opportunity to be connected to the environment through the register of sounds and images along the rote.
For while I’m just getting familiar with the app to apply with writing, which is the way I found to connect what I feel while I am running.
The first attempt was on a rainy holiday and maybe that’s why there were few people on the streets and in the park where I concentrated most of the course I am used to run.
This is the same path I do at least twice a week. But this time there was a different impression, for my attention was completely turned to what was around me. I felt completely surrounded by space and its visible and invisible elements.

To view the images and route as well as to hear some sounds of this experience, click below

http://www.ramblr.com/web/mymap/trip/301597/526392/

 

About Ana Villas Boas

I’m an urban sociologist and runner based in São Paulo, Brasil, focused on studies about body movement, landscapes, sounds, silence and senses. My current work has been on cultural heritage and preservation studies and I’m also yoga teacher, certified by Kundalini Research Institute.
This entry was posted in Geo Located Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

